Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging

Committee Mission Statement:

The Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging Committee will implement ACCIS’s commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion by providing educational opportunities for the membership and supporting underrepresented members.

The ACCIS Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging Committee (DEIB) works to provide programming to support counselors with the tools they need to work with diverse populations, as well as taking shared responsibility to understand how to have complex conversations and effectively negotiate issues that impact diverse populations.  

The DEIB Committee also selects the annual recipients of the ACCIS Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging Awards


  • Affinity Groups: Asian and Pacific Islander Heritage; Black Heritage; Latinx Heritage; White Antiracist and Accountability Group
  • Communications - Social Media/Newsletter (Member login required)
  • DEIB Counselor Resources (Member login required)
  • Programming, including the Equity & Innovation Summit
  • Forums


Jazmin John, Friends School of Baltimore, MD
Warren Quirett, Episcopal High School, VA

Committee members:
Jennifer Baum, Punahou School
Kate Bolen-Lourie, Duchesne Academy of the Sacred Heart
Caitlin Burnett, University School
Rhody Davis, Viewpoint School
Karen Del Vecchio, Nansemond-Suffolk Academy
Allyson Diljohn, St. Christopher's School
Freddi Dupré, Loomis Chaffee School
Jack Fitch, Altamont School
Stephanie Gonzalez, Trinity School
Noor Haddad, The Bishop's School
Mich Harvey, Horace Mann School
John Hawkins, Hawken School
Tara Kalinisan, The Birch Wathen Lenox School
Rachel Lopez, Episcopal High School
Ingrid Loveras, The Field School
Maya Lupa, Trinity Preparatory School
Brittney McCabe, Palmer Trinity School
Annalise Miyashiro, Sage Hill School
Eddie Montenegro, Nightingale-Bamford School
Becky Motta, Oaks Christian School
Sumana Mougdal, The Westminster Schools
Megan Schneider, Shorecrest Preparatory School
Brianna Shepard, Crossroads School for Arts & Sciences
Kora Shin, Head-Royce School
Ebony Sistrunk, Whitfield School
Brian K. Smith, Marlborough School
Molly Teague, St. Agnes Academy
Ashley Terry, The Bay School of San Francisco
Ingrid Torres, Parish Episcopal School
Hope Toussant, Episcopal High School
Lesley Watkins, St. Agnes Academy