Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Committee Mission Statement:

The Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee will implement ACCIS’s commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion by providing educational opportunities for the membership and supporting underrepresented members.

The ACCIS Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Committee (DE&I) works to provide programming to support counselors with the tools they need to work with diverse populations, as well as taking shared responsibility to understand how to have complex conversations and effectively negotiate issues that impact diverse populations.  

WATCH THIS PAGE for additional content in the coming months!

Counselors of Color E-list
LGBTQ+ E-list
DE&I Counselor Resources (Member login required)
Virtual Book Club (Member login required)

Michele Davis, The Walker School
Stacy Richardson, Georgetown Visitation Preparatory School

Committee members:
Samara Antolini, The Dalton School
Ashley Armato, Palmer Trinity School
Emily Berty, Wellington School
Sharonda Dailey, The Wheeler School
Tim Doyle, St. Stephen's & St. Agnes School
Lucas Frankel, Shady Side Academy
Jamie L. Kim, St. John's School
Linda Mathews, The Madeira School
Gregg Murray, The Hun School of Princeton
Ethan Percy, Loomis Chaffee School
Andrea Pien, The Bay School of San Francisco
Elizabeth Pili, Spence School
Veda R. Robinson, Edmund Burke School
Davirah Timm-Dinkins, The Hun School of Princeton
Khaliah Williams, The Berkeley Carroll School
Sharon Williams, University of Chicago Lab Schools